pedal on!

I cycled to the post office this morning to deliver some parcels and on the way back I got to talk to three people. First, another cyclist who arrived at the PO just as I was leaving. He was about 10 years older than me and used his bike every day to get around. Then I stopped to chat to my friend Marian, who was doing some gardening. We'd just about finished our conversation when these two sped past..Fiona from Samba Sisters and her friend (another Fiona). They called out for me to catch them up but after all my goodbyes it was hard pedalling to close the gap :-) Fortunately they stopped at Routin Brig and I persuaded them to pose for a photo. They were heading up to Dunscore and back to town - a round trip of 35 miles, which Fi is adding to her Global Challenge. She's in a team of 7 called ShopFit, made up from employees  from the retail section of VisitScotland. The team have travelled 5,375 miles so far and have about a week left to go. 

While we were chatting, I spotted some ripe brambles, so cycled back later on to pick them and we have just eaten some for tea. The first of many, no doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.