Lucky capture

I really had no clue what I might blip today. I didn't particularly want to go further afield than was necessitated by my trip to the Council gym for bodybalance. So I fell lucky that this rose is in bloom. It's part of a small cultivated area running alongside one of the factories/commercial units just near by on Burlington Street. When I stopped to think about a photograph, I realised that this enormous bumble bee was having its lunch. It was well embedded in one flower and seemed reluctant to come out. I managed to get a couple of shots. But the best one was this one, the last one, as it climbed out of a flower, probably drunk on nectar, before flying off.

I've otherwise had the usual dull Saturday, although I'm now halfway through the second to the last section of Chapter 5. Phew. And the weather has been nice so the balcony door has been open all day. And I was much, much happier this morning, as last night I slept for nearly 9 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.