The Bride-to-Be

Before makeup and hair.
Such an emotional day! 
The three women who were doing the makeup and hair for Krista and her bridesmaids arrived around 9 am and were busy for hours! I took a few photos as they worked and watched Clint the professional photographer as he looked for good photo ops. Dan sent Krista roses, a lovely idea for the morning of their wedding. 
Extras: The finishing touches being done to Kalyn's hair. She was the Maid of Honour, of course!  The 2nd one is the bridal party outside the house.
The wedding was amazing. I had a full-out sobbing session in the bathroom then another one when my cousin Beaches Doogie and his wife "Impy" appeared. So great that they came from Toronto for the wedding! His photo of G and I as Krista and Dan dance is in the link.  We made our way down through the forest after all the guests had been seated. Krista was a beautiful bride and there were plenty of tears when she and James came through the door of the little chapel facade that the owner of the venue had recently built. The ceremony was lovely. We've seen a slideshow from the photographers and I can't wait to see the final photos.
The guests made their way up to the barn for cocktails and appetizers while photos were taken of the bride, groom, grandparents and parents, then we went up to the barn while photos of the wedding party and just Dan and Krista were taken. When it was time to eat, we all made our way into the barn and were seated to await the arrival of the wedding party. Each couple made an entrance using different moves, lots of fun, and then Dan and Krista came in to loud cheers. It was awesome! The food was great, the MCs were great, and although there wasn't an open mike, G couldn't restrain himself and arranged with one of the MCs to say a few words. He talked about how lucky he thinks he is, how often he pinches himself because he has 4 such wonderful women in his life, how proud he is of each of us, and how special it is to share such a momentous day with his granddaughter. 
After the tables were cleared, the dancing started. Krista danced with James first, Dan danced with his mum next, then Krista and Dan danced (I think I got that order correct!). Then the dancing began for the rest of us. I was a dancing fool! I didn't sit down the entire night and I loved it! It felt like I'd played several games of basketball in a row. Great to share a few dances with my cousin Doogie and wife Impy and with G, of course. We've danced many times together. Such fun!  The photographers were right in the middle of it, groovin' with the rest of us, and I can imagine some of the shots they got!  
The best wedding I've ever attended, and not just because it was Krista's. Everything went so smoothly, everyone got along famously, everyone had a great time. Perfect. Very difficult to describe it well, but I loved every second of it.
I added the link to the short slideshow that the photographer sent as a teaser in a later blip, but I'm adding again because it belongs with this blip. Wedding teaser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.