Forgotten footwear

Left behind and stationary until they're either picked up by the owner or someone else who fancies them and they become "These boots are made for walking" again. They looked in good shape to me! The other day I saw a lone Birkenstock in the grass, also in decent shape. When Krista and I went for a walk when she was here, we saw a perfectly good pair of crocs left on a sign. I don't understand how people can forget footwear and am surprised how often I come across them.
Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting MonoMonday.
Had a good early morning walk then weed whacked and cleaned up in the garden. It looks much tidier now. I couldn't believe how this thick the grass/weeds were! Unusual for this time of year. I've never had so many weeds in the garden.
Extra: some progress is being made on the quonset hut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.