A classic

At approximately 7:35 am, I got yelled at! I was delighted once again to see the donkeys out in the field. I was trying to get a photo of one of them when a loud angry female voice shouted, "Stop taking photos of our property! You're invading our privacy!" 
I looked for where the voice was coming from - an upstairs window on the house that's up on a little hill above the field.
I called back, "I love your donkeys! I had no intention of taking photos of anything else but them and I certainly didn't intend to invade your privacy!"
She yelled, "I don't appreciate you sticking your lens into our property! It's invasive!"
My lens was outside the fence and I was standing on the edge of the road.
"I apologize - I just wanted to take a photo of the donkey!"
She didn't hear my apology because she continued to yell. 
So I walked away.
No more donkey photos then. Maybe no more sheep, cows or horses in fields. Maybe no photos of lovely flowers in someone's garden, or interesting gates, or artwork on fences. I had never thought of any of these as invading someone's privacy. I must be more cognizant of that now. I certainly thought of it when I was taking the photo of this car. I stayed on the side of the road and didn't set foot on the driveway or any other part of this property. 
Any opinions on this? Her shouting certainly surprised me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.