JulesB

By JulesB

A day of surprises

Today didn't pan out as expected we had planned to have a day out but with the hot weather (not a favourite with my husband) and busy roads we decided to stay at home to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
I enjoyed breakfast in the garden and was delighted to see a dragon fly pass through the garden - the first one I've seen here. Of course no camera! Still I spent a lot of the morning experimenting with different aperture settings and was quite pleased with the results - see extras. I liked the way the painted lady was staring at me as if to say 'oh no you again'.Then looking in the pond a grasshopper jumped in - see extra- and when I looked at the image on the computer I saw a tiny red spider on its leg. I then went to google looking at grasshopper parasites - yuk! A later image shows the grasshopper ditched the spider in the water and I rescued it (the grasshopper) onto dry land.
Later on th e way out to the supermarket I saw the farmer harvesting the field I blipped a few days ago. Spot the rabbit/?hare in the extra!
So lots of lovely surprises today. We finished our lovely evening with supper outside and then watched one of my all time favourite films Cinema Paradiso projected onto the back wall of the house whilst sitting out until midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.