Showing the way

On Tuesday when I inadvertently went to GreenLane Clinical Centre for a meeting which had been postponed until tomorrow, I noticed this utility box across GreenLane Road from the hospital. Realising that it had to be another painting by Paul X Walsh, I looked at his website and could not find this one listed. Even though it is one of his.

I came over this afternoon to take this photo, knowing that as I will be in the shuttle tomorrow, and unable to stop, today was a better day to record one more of these painted boxes.

I’ve returned to say that I looked through Paul Walsh’s Facebook and found mention of this painted utility box in April 2018. It would seem that the artist’s name for this work is ‘Modern Working Dog’. He explained the work as that there are sheep in the park around One Tree Hill (Maungakiekie). And humans in high vis vests shepherd drivers attending an event in the show grounds behind the stone wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.