Another hot day like yesterday...

...the garden is full of an array of beautiful butterflies. I don't have the energy to chase and photograph them today.

Instead Popeye and I are retreating into the coolest spot...on my thatched swing in the only bit of shade.

I am too hot for Popeye to sit on, so he has gone to the comfort of Ted on the other end of the swing...

He head butted Ted's tummy, just like he head butts my tummy before he makes himself comfortable, and then settles down to sleep (Ted doesn't seem to mind as much as I do, it is a powerful head butt), leaving me to rock the swing with my feet...well it is my exercise for the day...

Extras are a couple hours later.
Lazy cat, lazing on a sunny Sunday afternoon...
Then I put it through Inkwork, just because I have taken to my bed for a hour, and I was messing around...

Now going to shut my eyes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.