A tortoiseshell...

...it is a beautiful sunny clear blue skied day, and I have hundreds of butterflies in my garden today...Painted Ladies, Admirals, Peacocks, various Whites, loads of Tortoiseshells, and more, as well as hundreds of bees, droneflies, inquisitive wasps (!), and other flying insects.

I have done another study of this same tortoiseshell in extras...

UPDATE
Half an hour later I am taking photos and videos of this Peacock butterfly (2nd extra) in and out of the Hebe bush. I have some brilliant photos of him, but I liked this one, because of the natural abstract quality. I have put it in second extra. Because I was so close to him..within inches with my iPad, you can see my out of focus green clogs on my feet bottom left, and also the pink recharging lead to the battery (in my shoulder bag!) because I have taken hundreds of photos today of the butterflies, and the iPad battery ran down!!!

The same Peacock butterfly is STILL going round and round every Hebe flower on the bush...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.