Monday's painting...

...painting done for today.


It is based on some graffiti art that was painted on the Duke of Lancaster some years ago. All the graffiti round the ship has been painted over with black now...sad.

The other graffiti was easy to photograph through the barbed wire. Not so this one. It faced the sea. So, batty old lady on crutches negotiating barbed wire and a possible Alsatian guard dog (the warning said Guard Dogs but I have only ever seen one before...) and security cameras trained on her, broke in to get my photos of this graffiti lady. These photos are precious to me. This is the most beautiful graffiti I have ever seen.

I always wanted to do my interpretation of this one in a painting, and now I have. Over 20 layers in Procreate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.