I was...

...filing my nails when Popeye decided it would be a good game to attack the nail file and get it off me. It didn’t bother me until I realised he was sharpening his own claws and teeth.

And the next time he used his teeth and claws on my fingers and hand, I had to go back in the bungalow for the first aid box for me...

I had some scraps of left over acrylic paint in some sealed plastic boxes. They weren’t soft enough to use a brush with, but I got a Lino roller and just rolled some on. It was thick and sticky but it was a fun few minutes while I used it up. I did 3 pictures. I will photo the other two paintings in the next couple of days.

This one looks like waves to me. I added some extra white acrylic direct from the tube.


UPDATE: It is now 5 pm and like I said yesterday I was trapped in the potting shed because of the horrendous rain like shards of arrows raining down. Well, it’s happened again. The very heavy driving stair rod rain happened again today for the last hour, accompanied by veryhigh winds. Both rain and high winds die down instantly at the same moment. It feels weird.

I worry about the weather we have now which is the new norm.

However I am prepared today. It was beautifully deceptively very warm and sunny a couple of hours ago.

How am I prepared today? I have bottles of drinking water in the potting shed.
I have a few jars of food and ring pull food tins (I am quite happy eating cold food out of a tin, and it warms me up), and a spoon.
I have extra blankets and a few heated pads, that heat up when you open them.
I have my daytime meds in here now.
I have my devices. I have a rechargeable battery for each. I put the wi fi in the potting shed.
I put some extra clothes in the potting shed which I had to put on an hour ago because this cold heavy rain makes the temperature drop very dramatically by quite a lot of degrees and I got a chill yesterday.

I do also have a long raincoat should I decide to brave the rain to get back to the bungalow. But I couldn’t find my hat earlier.

This rain we are getting daily at the moment is so heavy, that if I attempted to run back to the bungalow I would get soaked completely to the skin. Last time I did that I got a severe chill for a few days. So I would rather sit it out in the potting shed. Also this rain is accompanied by exceptionally high winds. Then the moment the rain stops, the winds drop immediately.

Then half an hour later the sun comes out and we have a fine evening.

I am literally dressed now with all my layers for winter, not for the middle of August.

The rain and wind has just this minute stopped ...5:15 pm... the sun has just come out. The air is fresh and cold on my face. This is much nicer than staying within the four walls of my bungalow. I am so cosy and warm here now, and Popeye is totally relaxed and asleep under my blanket. I will stay out a bit longer. It probably won’t rain again this evening and there will be a glorious sunset now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.