Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1765. Patchy

I seem to be having a run on labradors at the moment as here's my second one in two days!  This is the most adorable sweet labrador (well apart from the two VERY special Canadian girls I know!) and his name is "Patchy"....he was waiting (not very patiently) for his owner to come out of the delicious bakery in Dunkeld this morning...despite being told to wait outside he stretched his lead as far as he could to just stand inside the doorway!  We couldn't get our usual cheese scone to share today (as they are huge!) so we opted for a vegetarian roll which I loved but hubby didn't like that much so I almost had the whole thing and it was yummy!
We had a wonderful walk aong the street in Dunkeld and down to the River Tay by the Cathedral in glorious sunshine for a change...it's currently 24 degrees here which is a huge increase on recent days.

I took my big camera out for a wee go this morning as I'm toying with the idea of taking it to Russia after all....I was a bit concerned as it is quite a big heavy camera but it is so versatile plus it has brilliant 4K video too....
Someone asked me about it on one of the FB groups I'm in to do with A Year With My Camera and he was telling me about the digital zoom facility on it which just about doubles the zoom but only shoots in jpeg.  Naturally I thought I'd give it a try and I have to say I'm very impressed with it...it works really well even at 1920mm which is incredible...so it looks as though this will be my camera of choice for Russia....assuming of course BA don't cancel our flights.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.