Busy Late Flowers

A quick last télécabine ride to Roc d'Orsay (it closes till the winter ski season today) but I only saw 2 bouquetins and they were not in a photogenic position. The few flowers still blooming up there had multiple occupancy at times.

The end of each season seems to bring other "ends". I bumped into an old friend with whom I worked and climbed in the end of the 70s/early 80s. She is returning to Sweden after all these years of bringing up her family alone and having a great career. For some people the pull of roots is so very strong. I just cannot imagine leaving these mountains and trying to find a new group of friends yet many of our ex-colleagues have done just that.

Thanks for the many presents for yesterday's Lac Tanay scene. I am sitting in the airport (flight delayed) now, knowing that it will be next summer before I probably go there again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.