Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Wings

I woke at 0600 this morning, and couldn't get back to sleep because I was pondering over how to create an actual costume out of these …….. which was a trifle premature, as at the time, I had only completed one wing.  It was far too hot for anything else today, so I spent several hours putting the "feathers" onto the second wing.  I've got some ideas on how to proceed, so if it continues this hot, you may be subjected to another project blip tomorrow evening. 

It has given my knees a good workout, because every row was pinned at the table, before standing, sitting at the sewing machine, standing again, and sitting back down at the table for the next row.

I've also lost count of the number of times I've knocked my head on the overhead light - which is meant to be "push-up-and-downable", but has suffered a malfunction and is stuck in the down position.

You can see some scraps of material on the floor - what you can't see are the large number of thread ends which I have discarded, both there and by the machine - once I've finished, I'll need to get the vacuum out.

W meanwhile has baked some bread, but couldn't stray too far from the computer, where he was watching the live commentary on the unfolding drama at Headingley.  

I'm now on the gin*, whilst he has made a start on the dinner.

* Hope we don't run out of ice, we've no mains water at the moment due to a burst water main just down the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.