Roe Deer

Today was one of those days when you take lots of pictures and it's hard to choose which one to Blip!  Usually I find myself in that situation when I've been out and doing lots of things but today was mostly a home day, resting up, and doing exercises for my damaged back.  We went for a short walk down to our nearest lake and it was on that walk that we saw so many lovely sights; a group of daisies, a field of ripening barley, farm implements, a jackdaw silhouetted in a tree, a wonderful head of grass, and rosebay willowherb picked out by the sunlight. However in the end it was a picture taken from our house that I blipped. 
This young roe deer buck that appeared out of the trees, wandered down the edge of the field a short way, and then stepped back into the trees and was gone.
Yesterday's back problem felt a little easier but several times during the day I noticed I was leaning to one side and lay down on our carpet and ran through a series of back exercises, mostly based on "Move Without Pain" by Martha Peterson, plus a couple of other exercises from our Tai Chi teacher. The back is slowly recovering and by the end of the day I moved a lot more easily, and even painted a few boards for The Red House.
All the pictures mentioned earlier, taken on our walk down to the lake can be found on one of my flickr albums, "11 images from a short photo walk".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.