Picture this..

By northernlass261

Hanging On

Another Glorious Day.

Once the washing was out and drying, we made up sandwiches and had a short walk around the area, past the Allotments and I called in at the Coop for our 'afters', Fresh cream eclairs.

We walked to Ings Grove Park and sat in the Memorial Garden under the shade of some trees and enjoyed our lunch watching the Squirrels quarrelling and chasing each other.

Back home and Alan called me to see the Blue Tit on the feeder.   Alan was sitting there reading and I came outside, back inside for the camera and took several photos and it never flinched and carried on eating.   I was only about two yards away, if that.  

Another relaxing day.   I will save the ironing for tomorrow!

What a great Bank Holiday it has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.