Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Got My Eye on You

Have you ever been within ten feet of a vulture?  They are HUGE!  I must admit, a little intimidating when flying over your head at that distance.  When this guy passed by me over the marsh, I knew exactly where it was headed as I had passed a very large dead fish on the shore.  Sure enough, there it was and when I approached it took off but continued to swoop over me as it wanted its prize.  So cool.... 

I only spent 5 mins taking photos of it, and then went on my way to permit him to have his lunch  : )

People call them ugly but I think they are beautiful by design.  Their feathers are incredible and their wingspan so majestic!

Coffee with a good friend today who is struggling and who may not be back next week working by my side.  Yikes...she must do what is best for her own health though.  I totally get that and support her whatever she decides to do.

Have a good one  : )

D x

P.S.  In extras, another fly over of the Turkey Vulture and a bird which I believe is a Meadowlark???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.