Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Fan Expo 2019

Today my daughter and I went into Toronto to Fan Expo which did not disappoint. I could have stayed there all day taking photos....so much fun!  I did get in trouble a few times for taking photos of celebrities. Good grief...getting any decent photo from a distance through the crowds is a challenge.  I like challenges? ; )

Main blip is a woman who posed several times for me (and others).  She was great and by far my favourite as she was very expressive.  No clue who she was trying to be... I even saw her when I was crossing over the bridge over to another venue and as soon as I lifted my camera, she struck a pose  : )

In Extras:   - John Travolta (who was very kind and full of smiles)
                   - Spiderman whizzing past me.
                   - not just for the young!
                   - a guide dog had his hair dyed for the occasion (I asked)
                   - a young girl who caught my eye
                   - Pennywise
                   - girl waiting for a friend
                   - Malificent (wish I hadn't been on the escalator!)
                   - Zachary Levi (Shazam) - by far the sweetest guy!
                   - Crazy crowds...
                   - CosPlay girl/boy who did NOT want photo taken.  Very odd as that is what they want?  Perhaps she/he was a celebrity?

I hope you had an equally enjoyable Sunday  :)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.