Travels with Alfie

By DavidCullen

First day back at work!

4/365 (4 days in a row! Even if there is a bit of a fall off in quality control)

First day back at work and it was like being hit by a 10 ton truck head on. No time for a decent photo - perhaps my head wasn't in the right place either, so this is a point and click with the iphone of the cathedral as I walked by in the twilight.

I have to say that the walk by the cathedral area of Exeter is charming and I feel quite lucky that it is sometimes part of my routine.

The Christmas break was somewhat less than happy due to the family being smitten wth flu, the descent of the nightmare in-laws, the heart attack of a good friend (thankfully mild) and unremitting awful weather. But any slight benefit was wiped out as January's calendar clogged up as the morning wore on. Is it too late for a gap year?

I could get used to one day weeks, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.