A Special Moment

We picked Tom up and drove to Thame this morning to meet Emma for lunch.  Although we've met up in Thame in the past this was our first visit to the The Six Bells, an olde worlde pub on the High Street just outside the centre of the town.

It is a Fuller's pub and restaurant and I had a pint of Seafarers with my lunch. I only discovered later that Fuller's pay a donation to Seafarers UK for each pint sold, if I'd known I may have had another!

Anyway, we had a nice lunch and a good chat before taking a walk into town for a coffee.

Definitely a Moment to Savour, or a Magic Moment, thanks to 60plus for hosting today's Mono Monday, theme Moment. (Yes I know I'm stretching the theme to fit the picture, but lunch with the family is always special, especially when they are widely scattered).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.