The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Night walking

Sorry to post 4 blips of Wifie and Gus in succession. I am still waiting for my first sunset or sunrise of the year. The weather continues to be so grey and damp. But at least this qualifies as an entry in the One Street project. I had thought for a while that our street was not sufficiently interesting, but on reflection I have posted quite a few blips that were taken on Silverdale Road in Arnside. I will add the One Street tag to at least some of these.

This was the third walk of the day for Gus. There are rumours circulating that a couple of dogs have been poisoned on Arnside Knott. No-one seems to know whether there is any substance to these stories, but we are feeling a little nervous about walking him there in the dark. He stays very close when off the lead, but I think it is wise to be able to see what he is doing.

As for the barking at night, all the experienced dog owners here have confirmed the wisdom of Wifie's approach of not responding to his appeals for attention. Last night was a quiet night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.