Busy

Up early and exchanging mails with a friend about a bird watching trip to Dungeness on Friday. Then cracked on with the research proposal that I was stuck on last week, it's not finished yet but I'm "seeing" it now (I've got the proposal written out but I have to convert it into the format needed for the paperwork). Then cooked some chicken thighs with ginger, tarragon and lemon and started a loaf - that's be cooked in the morning. My lovely neighbour came round with his petrol strimmer and cut the grass in the back garden, I think he likes looking after his aged neighbour, and then I spent a few hours with the wireless and a book in the garden enjoying the sunshine. I "Henry the Eighthed" one of the chicken thighs (ate it with my fingers but didn't throw the bone over my shoulder) - it was very tasty indeedy.

The photo is of one of my solar lights which look pretty but I'm not sure that I've ever seen them come on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.