Another funeral

Over to Worthing for Adam's funeral. I've become a connoisseur of funerals over the last couple of years and this was, by far, the most joyous. Adam was a lovely bloke and it was truly a celebration of his life. Some smashing music and lots of photos of him and his family. The bulk of the service was the celebrant reading out messages from people talking about who Adam was and what he did, and what he did included being an excellent educator and making people smile.

Then we went to a pub and sat in the garden and chatted. The weather was kind and it was a special day.

I headed back along the coast, through Shoreham and past the harbour before diving inland to pick up the A27. I made it to Tesco at Lewes to get rid of the Coke I'd been drinking. And now I'm home and I've opened a bottle of beer from across the river from Lewes Tesco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.