Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Balanced

Today has been a very odd day. It started off not well at all, in that my surprise period decided to be heavier than any I've had for a while so I had to start my day by washing my underoos, lounge pants and valance sheet, as well as scrubbing the mattress. Thus began a day of fatigue, cramps, backache and a minor left sided headache. 

I can't say it was all bad however; it being a Bank Holiday meant that I didn't have to drag my aching self to work, I got a lie in, finished editing a podcast then spent the rest of the day reading Annihilation (almost done now) and watching movies. We rewatched Shazam!, which I still love, and finally got round to Nausicaa Of The Valley Of The Wind, which was gorgeous. 

I had taken a photo that was more illustrative of the kind of morning I had but decided, after a good hard think, that however natural the process of menstruating is, and how unashamed I am of admitting when I'm menstruating and how it's affecting me, showing a photo containing blood for any reason is just a bit gross and not good Blip form, I feel. Instead, here is an old photo of myself with my good buddy Mike; chosen because the podcast I finished and released today features Mike as my co-host!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.