Experimental Thinking...

I got new bling for my bike (Thanks TFP Brother). A pair of spoke lights which pulse different colours as I ride along. I was trying to work out what the light trail would look like from a standing point. Tonight I tried it out and I pretty much got it right, big arcs coming down to points and back up again.

Didn't make a very good photo thus I went for another failed experiment. Well not as such failed experiment as the other experiment worked, I just liked how this came out so used it instead and will keep t'other experiment for another day.

Here's another thinking experiment. Say you were stood on a super-massive space station that was essentially a continental size land mass built on the inside of a ring structure hundreds of thousands of miles in diameter. It has atmosphere and edges at the rims of the the ring but travelling along the continent on the inside of the ring you will eventually get back to where you came from. If you are stood on this space station continental orbital, looking toward the direction of the spin of the ring (it spins to give night and day from it's local star), what would you see?

Yes, I've been reading Science Fiction of late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.