Groovy Objects of Desire...

I don't own a record player and my only real foray into vinyl is kicking the nuts out of my dad's 9 inch copy of Voodoo Chile and my uncle's copy of THE Buggles single.

"We can't rewind, we've gone too far..."

This is a christmas present from my brother which on the surface with the information above doesn't make for an ideal christmas present but if I then relay you the extra information, the story behind it makes it an absolute belter and a treasured possession.

For his birthday in October, my brother's girlfriend took him to Abbey Road where he recorded and mastered this track. She then got 10 copies of it pressed on vinyl. This is one of those 10 copies.

I got it whilst at my parents so it's been listened to on a record player. I, not being vinyl savvy, played it at the wrong speed at first and so found out that where it's dancey when played at the correct speed, it's a bit jazzy when played on the slow speed.

All that is needed now is to get a digital copy that will nestle on my phone and a frame to put it in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.