Hurricane BawSac...

There was me all set up ready to cycle to my first day of work for the year. Oddly, it was the lack of sleep that sent me toward the bus until the wind started to rear it's head as I got back off the bus when the bridge closed and it was routed via Kincardine.

Wasn't really a good start to the day as I had to deal with some jobsworth bus driver who questioned my bus ticket which is one stop away from where it was bought for exactly the same price as if I'd bought it from that stop.

Got home and within the hour, the house and street was getting ravaged. Seeing your rather expansive 7 foot hedge being bustled about like a candy floss in a wind tunnel is pretty daunting. We lost a couple of tiles off the roof but in a odd insurance claim position, the tiles flew off and broke some glass in the neighbours front door. Anybody know the insurance company position on that sort of thing?

We also lost our glass topped garden table but rather surprisingly my bonsai that was sitting on the table made the fall intact and upright.

Ah well, a wee extension to the holiday. That was ended rather nicely with a pleasant family game of Uno with prison rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.