RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

MBO - Sunday

MBO - Sunday


We normally skip the live action on finals day as the stands are hot, crowded and a poor vantage point for photography in favor of watching on Amazon Prime. The only time we stay at the stadium is when we purchase a courtside box as we did during the Seattle AVP at the beginning of our trip north. I was surprised by my early morning playing partner when he asked if I would like his extra box seat. Of course I said yes please! So for the second tournament this season, I found myself watching the best players in the country compete for the championship while sitting close enough to touch them. I had plenty of defensive themed photos as I have been showing the past three days, but instead decided to show a packed stadium court (and my box seat) during the men’s final. An awesome end to four days of non-stop volleyball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.