Coming around the Corner

I was taking photos of the Dahlias in this yard by the railroad tracks when I heard the local tourist train coming......perfect......I waited for it and got this photo. Today was another beautiful day in Oregon......it is supposed to get hot in Portland tomorrow so I am not too anxious to go home.

Later in the day we had friends from Australia come for a visit. They are a wonderful couple who I had hoped to go visit someday....but they just described their home on an island....you have to get there by boat and then walk up 60 steps to their house on an uneven path....I am not sure my husband could make it up there, especially with a suitcase.....They said they would meet us some place nearby and show us around.....that will work better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.