Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Monument

Last of the arrangements made today, Dad and I felt a lot better after we'd met the Reverend who was so lovely and so down to earth, take away the dog collar and he was a regular bloke with a wicked sense of humour. We had a bit of a laugh with him too which was good.

Dad and I had a lovely afternoon, we went down to Birkenhead and he gave me a guided tour of places relevent to family, he showed me where my Nin lived and my Great grand parents, the houses are no longer there but the street names still remain. He told me a story about when my great grandparents got married in a church by the Liver Buildings in LIverpool and how they rowed across the River Mersey to get there.

This picture is of a Victorian Monument in Hamilton Square

Was so nice spending this time with him. I'm home now for a couple of days to catch up here.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.