A bumblebee...

...went round and round this teasel head collecting every piece of pollen. When the bee had finished it stopped for a rest. This is the bee at rest.

It looked tired out. I got closer and closer, then it started waving its front leg at me. So I drew back. Then I tried again, but the bee waved it's front leg at me again also as though to say, not now I've had enough.

I suppose if you had a massive iPad within inches of you, it might be a bit much. So I left the bee in peace for its rest.

I have had more success photographing wild life with this current iPad which is a rose gold colour. My previous one was black, and everything fled from it...

UPDATE:
A very long cat in extras...
We are both in the potting shed.
It is raining on and off, very big raindrops...
Sherry and nuts I am eating....
My afternoon treat...

UPDATE AGAIN:
Don't know what happened to long black cat...I did put him in, but he's gone! So put him in again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.