This isn’t really...

...a finished painting. Again it is some leftover red and yellow and black acrylic paints. I used a Lino roller to put the paint on.

I put yellow on first then red and lastly some black.

I was thinking of those wax crayon pictures I did as a child where I had wax crayons and drew all kinds of colours on the paper, and then I finally scribbled black over it all hiding all the colours. Then I got my penknife and used it for ‘drawing’ and scratched out the black to reveal the multi colours below. It was messy, bits of black crayon everywhere.

But in this case I used the edges of the Lino roller to ‘draw’ the lines, thin and thick. Then I found a couple of other things that would scratch the black paint off.

So this was an experiment. I want to work on it further.

Thank you for all your kind comments and stars and faves x

Happy Tuesday for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.