Trainee Goalie

Unfortunately my daughter in law arrived feeling ill (she'd caught the toddler's lurgy), it's such a shame to be ill at the festival!

I went into town as our band was booked to lead the music session at a pub. It was very hot so we played in the pub's yard at the side of the building facing a permanent traffic jam as it's on one of the town's busiest roads.

We played tunes with other people joining in. Firstly a stretch limo with young ladies calling and waving to us passed our entrance then two traction engines on their way to the town's Steam Fair then finally we had to make room for a delivery of beer barrels!  

I went back to the tent when we'd finished our stint. my two year old granddaughter made friends with the 7 year grandson of friends camping opposite. He'd taken his goalposts and was very patient with her as they played football together. (Extra photo)

Later I joined in the session run by the other band that I play with so 6 hours of playing in one day was good practise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.