Angelique

By Angelique

COMMA BUTTERFLY ON MY NEW BUDLEAH

I only planted this new bush last week and it's called Black Knight.  It is growing next to a white variety from the same pot so it was good value.

This butterfly certainly seems to like it. Have just been advised that Monachs are not found in Britain.  That isn't true either but they are quite rare.  So I have adjusted the title!!

My sister Redflash has already given me my Christmas present and today I have planted it.  It is a very special non-invasive bamboo.  Apparently the type that the Giant Panda likes!!  I'll look out for them.

Have just been outside to check the garden and I am suffering with small slugs.  I cannot put pellets out so could do with a hedgehog.

Drizzly rain too so the plants are happy but so are the slugs.  Grrrrr.

Shelley going to the vets tomorrow for a check up and booster.  I'm glad Mr A is taking her.

Thank you for all your kind comments,  you  are a lovely bunch of people.  Sending hugs. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.