Miel.

By miel

Deocrating

I bought a few picture frames and had some nice pictures from over the years printed (20x25 cm) to make my room somewhat more personal.
From left to right: Grand Teton National Park; Lower Falls in Yellowstone NP; houses in Colmar (blipped here); Bernini's elephant statue in Rome; Zion NP.

These are all shots of places I have really good memories of. Funny thing is that except for the middle one they were all shot with my first camera, a point and shoot Canon that had broken but is working again now. Colmar is shot with my next camera, a Fujifilm HS10. That was a bit of a disappointment, it's a superzoom/bridge camera but it's image quality and low lighting performance was not satisfactory. Now I'm on to my third camera: the Nikon D5000 that my father bought 2 years ago, didn't use much and gave to me for my birthday last December (yay!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.