Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Pieris in the sun

Didn't sleep well last night.. not unusual but woke up early as the tree surgeon was due. Phone call at 9 to say he couldn't come till 12.. Felt tired but gave the car a good hoover ready for the service tomorrow. I always think they take better care if the car looks looked after. Removed half a woodland from inside but didnt wash it.. as rain is forecast  tomorrow..
The tree surgeon finally arrived at 2pm ,. Took Fletch up to the sea wall . It started to rain.. the one day I didn't have my rain jacket.
The rest of the afternoon was grey but about 5 as I looked out of the window a shaft of sunlight hit the top of my pieris. If I had only one plant I'd choose the pieris.. year long colour.
Fingers crossed the sun does come out tomorrow.. but at least it's a nice drive through the Lakes to the garage 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.