Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Photographers meeting

It's Monday and it's back to school for everyone.
Except in our home that is. Bas and Daan only had to pick up their new class schedules in the afternoon and Annemarie works on Thursdays and Fridays from now.
Conclusion: I was the only one who had to set his alarm clock. But that's no problem, it's too hot to stay in bed anyway.

After my 9 am appointment I went on to the office and enjoyed the coolness there from the airco. Outside it's hot; way too hot. We're back in the 30C again and that'll last until Wednesday according to the weather forecast. Bluhhh. I stayed until 17 pm inside.

In the evening Ron came to pick me up for a meeting of photographers of Fotografie-reizen.nl, a company that organizes photo travels around the world. I've been part of that since last January, and I've introduced Ron as well because we want to be doing Scotland-trips together next year. Exciting stuff!

In three weeks from now I'll be doing a three-days-tour to Ameland again (just like I did in April), and the week after that Ron will be doing that same trip as well.

In november I'll be doing a 6 days trip to Scotland for the first time with a group, together with Yolanda Wals, the owner of the company. I'm looking forward to that, but it also scares me a lot. But I guess, when push come to shove, I'll jump into it and do my best. Can't do more, can I.

All photographers present subscribed the list with all the journeys of next year. I've opted for Ameland(april, sept), Scotland (may, oct) and Iceland (march, june). 

All and all it was a nice meeting in Yolandas garden, talking about photography and travel all night.

For those of you interested: www.fotografie-reizen.nl  (all in Dutch)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.