The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cotswolds, by Gilson Pereira

This is part of a photography exhibition at the Old Co-op in Horns road, Stroud, by The Brazilian photographer Gilson Pereira. My phone cam does not do it justice.

I was there after running a market stall in Stroud, highly successful for a Friday, which is unusual. The event was a poetry reading, in my neck of the woods for once. The quality of the reading and listening was excellent. Unfortunately I took no.photod of poets.

Afterwards I had to rush home to complete a job application form because it had to be posted the following day to meet a deadline (As this is a backblip, I now know that it did meet the deadline, because it has been acknowledged, which is gratifying in this age of instant forgetting).

I was up until late, knowing I'd have to rise early on Saturday to run a stall again in the Shambles. This time I'd include my newly arrived Christmas stock (!) which I had managed to unpack in between getting home from today's market and going to the poetry gig. Glad every day is not as busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.