Learning day by day

By EmmaF

New toy

and thankfully not a birthday present! Arrived this evening via a very noisy courier, who obviously has never struggled to get children to sleep!

Hit the gym this morning, both kids happy in creche. I found out that express circuits has become express ab's, a change I knew about. What I was unaware of was that it had also moved from 10.30 to 10am, so I missed it! I was on the treadmill at the time! A**E! the instructor did give me the exercises, but it wasn't the same doing them on my own. Oh well in the long run 10 is better for me than 10.30.

After lunch we went to the rather bust softplay. Some of Carys's friends from school were there so I didn't see much of the kids for the first hour or so. Carys hurt her hand which required a plaster and half an iced doughnut. Later she came back crying having hurt her ankle and I decided that it was time to leave. started looking for W only for one of C's friends Mum's to come and tell me W was being treated for a nosebleed! One of the swing doors on the playframe had caught him in the face, blood everywhere, but it looked worse than it was.

Home for an early bath and into pj's prior to a bit of Cbeebies before tea. Tonight C gave W her Blacksheep as she now has a proper clock. She knows she can't get up until 06.45 and she knows where the hands need to be, whether she decides not to have that knowledge in the morning remains to be seen. W, initially pleased with Blacksheep, ended up sobbing because "you won't let me have a clock!". A big cuddle and kiss later he fell asleep.

After homemade curry, the evening was spent looking at bikes online. I am looking for a good hybrid and W needs a 12" bike as he is outgrowing his balance bike and is too small in the leg for the 14" bike given to us by Things that make Me Smile so we need a stop gap but more than that he needs brakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.