okay guys - I think we've got them cornered....

I'm out this morning going for my messages - a prescription to be collected and then some stuff from M&S.  Having shopped till I drop, I'm hungry and pop into Caffe Nero for an almond croissant to take home for my mid-morning coffee break (it's a hard life I know).

There are none out but the barrisata offers to bake a fresh one for me; "it'll be about 10 minutes" she says.  "Would you like a coffee while you wait?"  I get my wallet out, but she waves it away. 

I sit outside in the sun watching the bots and then see something I've not seen before.  A woman from one of the nearby shops approaches pushing a shopping trolley.  She zaps one of the bots and the lid opens.  She places a couple of packages inside, closes the lid and zaps it again.  She then fiddles with her phone for a moment and off it goes.

The remaining bots then shuffle around and reorganise themselves - moving disturbingly closer to the bicycles.

I miss getting a blip of this encounter because just at that moment a freshly baked (or simply re-heated for the cynical among you) almond croissant appears at my table.  Eat or Blip?  No contest.  Delicious.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.