my bank is driving me ....

I've been trying to make a payment since 8.30 this morning.  Can't do it on-line without an app and a 'digital secure key'.

I try the phone; busy.  "You can make payments on-line using our app....."


The reason I can't do it online is because it's a new payee.  All new payees have to go through the app or over the phone, personally in person.

Four phones calls at various times this morning; "We're experiencing a higher than usual ... blah blah.  Did you know that you can make payments on-line using the app  and digital secure key..?"

I bite the bullet and try the app on my phone.  I get locked out after three attempts.  "We'll send you an email with a secret thingy so you can log in.  Please swallow the email when you've read it."

That was an hour ago.  Still waiting.  So I blip some nuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.