Ruby - Future Pilot

Just trying the headphones on to get used to speaking Air Traffic Control.
The headphones belong to F.M.i.L. who uses them (they are wireless) to listen to her TV. She is so deaf she needs to have the volume up VERY LOUD to hear it. 
Funnily enough it reminds me of my trade in the RAF which involved a lot of wearing of headsets to receive Morse Code and Voice communication from aircraft and ocassionaly Ship-to-Shore.
Extra photograph is me on the 'Flight Watch' equipment at RAF Gan, Maldives.  (EDIT - Can't upload an extra for some reason. I'll try later).
Particularly enjoyed it when I was at HQ Bomber Command conversing with the V-Force bombers and photo reconnaisance aircraft. I even had a 'Mayday' message when I was stationed in Masirah, Oman. It was from RFA Pearleaf and they'd lost a member of the crew overboard. We scrambled two Shackletons and a Canberra which happened to be on detachment with us but he was never found.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.