Microcosms of Muted Outrage

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #10

I've been brought rapidly straight back down to earth after the dizzy and dazzling heights of yesterday (thanks so much for all your enthusiasm for my blip and the lad's day out), still at the office at 10pm after a long and rather frustrating day of distractions from the main thrust of work that I need to be doing.

I've also been incapacitated! I took a few minor tumbles yesterday on the greasy rocks and ended up twisting my knee a little. It started to swell last night and is continuing to do so. I probably need to get home on the train while I can still just about hobble. I've been here before and I might tell that story tomorrow. The good thing is that I'm sure there's no real damage. It's just my body over-reacting. It's learned over the years that it has to do something pretty drastic to get me to rest for a few days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.