an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Cakey

Its not long till Wife birthday. I have decided to make the cake. So far it is going well but the the real test will be tomorrow at the filling and decorating with the little ones.

I have to say I was hoping it would be a little bigger. I hope it goes round. I have not made a cake for about twenty years so I should not be too upset so far, especially given that I gave up with the magimix very early (it was too technical) and went back to the old fashion method of a bit of elbow grease.

Tomorrow my elbow is gonna ache something chronic.

Before bed and cake making tonight we all played some board games with the little ones for a little while. It was pleasing to see how well Boy played given his usual minimal attention span for such things. He struggled with some of the rules but still hung in there untill the end.

He ended up winning as well (I lost). Not surprising given his slight cheating that was allowed given that apparently two year olds are not that great with the complex rules of the game where you have to make an animal noise before turning over a card and if the noise and card match you get a point.

I will have to work on my donkey sounds before we play again to give me a better chance of at least a second place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.