an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Run, run as fast as you can

This afternoon the little ones and I went to the shops in preparation of Wife's upcoming birthday. We only had a couple of things to get but it ended up taking a while.

Boy had the right idea he slept through most of it. I cant mention what we were shopping for as it will ruin the surprise but girl had a good time picking things that were completely unsuitable.

Anyway we gave up after ages and then wandered into another shop and got something straight away. Boy was now awake so we went for cake. The first cake did not go down so well so we shared a ginger bread man. It was a bit difficult to get the little ones to share it well but they managed in the end. As soon as all the chocolates and sugar strands had been eaten they pretty much lost interest anyway.

After this we headed for home but then I popped into a shop to look at something. The little ones moaned a bit so I let them out of the buggy. Somehow Boy got his ball out also and then was off around the shop playing football. I kept trying to stop them but everytime I did and then try and look at what I was trying to buy he was off again kicking it uder the shelves and getting his sister to fish it out to do it again.

Eventually I found what I was looking for, reined the little ones in, paid and then left with a very upset little lad in tow and a ball packed away under the buggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.