Last Light

The changing weather and subsequent showers gave me a good excuse to catch up on blip journals and I spent an enjoyable couple of hours seeing what folks had been up to recently, still some to go though!  I broke off to make a second batch of soup from the tomatoes Tony brought down from the allotment yesterday.  I should have plenty for the winter months and it looks like we will have plenty of apples too.

Tony has been in Liverpool again, checking the control sites for an orienteering event next month.  I've been practising playing lullabies so I can take my recorder with me when we go to Boston in readiness for Baby's arrival, and I've sent for a book of Celtic tunes which I'm hoping I will be able to play.  It's time I moved on from Children's Book 1!

Despite being immersed in blip for some time, I totally forgot to blip myself so this is a last look out of the window as the sun went down.  I shall have to try and get up to the moor to blip the heather before it loses its colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.