Blue Tit

My morning was passed working on the Club newsletter with increasing frustration at the slowness of the laptop and the software 'hanging'.  Maybe it's time for a new machine.  Lunch was spent in the very good company of friends Helen and Jean at the Terrace in Saltaire.  It was a major catch up as we have all been so busy enjoying life in retirement.

Back to the newsletter this afternoon and it is finally uploaded and sent off for printing.  It's been such a hot, muggy day or two and I'm not sleeping very well. I shall be glad if it breaks now and the garden gets a good watering.

I've not been inspired to do much serious blipping recently so I didn't pick up my camera until late in the afternoon and this lone blue tit was the only one left in the elder tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.