Soggy Selfie

A first for me today, I went in to two shops!  I love hardware shops and, whilst Tony was doing the supermarket shopping, I wandered Otley and found just what I was looking for.  Emerging from the treasure cave that was the hardware shop with a scrubbing brush; a clothes-line prop and a bulb planter, I was now in time for the toyshop to open.  There I picked up a new jigsaw and a super soaker (to deter the cats from catching the birds in the elder tree)  And it works very well too!

In the afternoon, I dropped off a card at Hobbler Rickie's and, on my return, the rain arrived so it was a couple of hours on the sofa practising my Czech whilst delicious apple pie and jam tart smells drifted up from the kitchen.  The rain came down harder but that was not going to deter a small, hardy group of Hobblers (Hobblers are hardy ponies after all!) who set off for a soggy jog.  This is me on my return about to strip off a very wet layer of clothes and get in to my dressing gown for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.