Friends.

So here is my confession. I am a HUGE Friends fan! I always watch an episode before I go to sleep and just never tire of the witty scripts and fun these six young people have. Fiction it may be, but it always cheers me up.

For my birthday present Miss Tbay gave me tickets for Friends Fest and today we headed for Blaise Castle where it all took place. Four of us went , Miss Tbay, Mrs Tbay Jnr and her sister Miss L plus me. We started off by having lunch at the Ivy in Bristol. A perfect start to the Fest!

Once there we were greeted by Phoebe’s Grandmothers taxi , and after a picture or two of us in this we were well set up for the fun to come.

The biggest attraction was of course the tour around the sets, These were faithfully recreated and we were allowed to sit and wander in each set. Such fun! Other areas had recreated iconic scenes such as Pivot. See extra for this one. Central Perk was there too. See extra.

We sampled a cocktail, mine was ‘how you doin’ and was very nice. Then we had an ice cream before browsing in the shop. I had to buy a bar of Mocklate!

For those who don’t know anything about Friends, sorry for the rather boring blip! But we did have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.