Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1769. Blackmail!

So Amazon haven’t covered themselves with glory over my returned item saga....woke up to this message from the third party seller....yes we’ll refund you but only if you remove the negative review for the item! Spoke to Amazon customer services and they told me this was perfectly ok for the seller to do this and so if I want my refund I should just do it....so I’ve reluctantly removed the negative review but started a Twitter tirade just to vent my frustration with this whole sorry mess....
This is no longer about the money as it’s not that much but the principle of how these huge companies operate and this is the first time we’ve had this with Amazon as they’re usually quite fair. We’ve been using them for 14 years without hassle so how easy is it to lose a long standing customer over such a silly matter? Pretty easy I’d say as we’ll be very cautious in future as their guarantee obviously doesn’t stand up to scrutiny....a bit like Boris Johnson.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.